If you’d prefer have us delete all (or some) data that personally identifies you, use the form below to start that process.
Please note: Deleting your information will automatically opt you out of all promotional emails, text message and loyalty programs and will not allow you to view any past order history. This may also affect our ability to recognize you as a past customer and personalize your ordering experience.
We will not be able to delete your information related to any open orders. To delete information related to those orders, you will have to send another request to delete that information once the order(s) have closed, typically the next business day after the order was placed.